Ways to Get Involved

Community Building Partnership program helps keep Life Ed’s wheels turning

Tuesday, 22 Aug 2023

Even with the pressures of recovering from the pandemic, Life Ed received overwhelming support in 2022 with more than $140,081 received from the NSW Government’s Community Building Partnerships program.

The Community Building Partnership funding provides investment in infrastructure projects that deliver positive social, environmental, and recreational outcomes, while also promoting community participation, inclusion and cohesion.  

We recognize the immense importance of maintaining our infrastructure to deliver top-quality preventative health programs to every child. We extend our deepest gratitude to the MPs who have championed our cause by supporting the repair and upgrade of Healthy Harold’s iconic Mobile Learning Centres (vans) in their local electorate. 

Thanks to the NSW Government’s Community Building Partnership funding, Life Ed NSW can upgrade our infrastructure, enabling us to provide the best possible preventative health and wellbeing education programs to children and young people, ensuring they learn the critical life skills needed to thrive in a safe, engaging and upgraded learning environment. This support also allows us to expand our reach to more schools across New South Wales. Since 2022, 140,000 students have participated in the Life Ed program in the upgraded fleet of Mobile Learning Centres.  


We would like to thank the following State MP’s for the ongoing support through the NSW Government’s Community Building Partnership Program: 

Mr Justin Clancy, MP – Member for Albury 

Mr Roy Butler, MP – Member for Barwon 

Ms Trisha Doyle, MP – Member for Blue Mountains 

Mr Philip Donato, MP – Member for Orange 

Mr Jordan Lane, MP – Member for Ryde 

Mr David Mehan, MP – Member for The Entrance 

Dr Joe McGirr, MP – Member for Wagga Wagga 

Adjunct Professor Tamara Smith, MP – Member for Ballina 

Dr Michael Holland, MP – Member for Bega 

Mr Tri Vo, MP – Member for Cabramatta  

The Hon. Jodie Harrison MP  – Member for Charlestown 

The Hon. Greg Piper, MP – Member for Lake Macquarie 

Mr Geoff Provest, MP – Member for Tweed